Linux users have Upper Hand Over FBI??

Posted: August 24, 2007 in Internet, Linux, Microsoft, Windows

linux / windowsOk here’s the deal, today i was surfing some famous community news sites where i came across this interesting news about a person who got house arrested for uploading The newest movie of Star wars through a torrent. Anyways the interesting thing is, the judge ordered that a tracking software be installed on to that person’s computer by some organization of that case. Anyways this persons computer was using Ubuntu Linux! so what happened? Evidently that organization doesn’t have tracking software for Linux Os’s. So that person was forced to get a Version of Microsoft Windows (I think XP). So what does this mean?? I mean I personally think that this is a violation of rights. I Mean I know that person is a software pirate but making him use Windows?? Isn’t that a bit too much? Anyways this also brings us to think about another thing. The Us Gov. doesn’t have tracking software for Linux?? I mean in one way that good . But, I personally feel a bit offended as well (LOL!) I mean common doesn’t the Gov get it that most people who are brainy enough to do stuff like hacking and other technical stuff are bright enough to use Linux?? I mean in the fact that Linux enables it’s users to Customize their OS’s un-imaginably Ok my last sentence is a bit far fetched, BUT! you have to agree this does make us think a bit about using Linux and some stuff eh?? (Laughs hysterically) πŸ™‚

P.S By this Article I am Not telling people to do illegal stuff. I am not putting down the US gov. { I’m not from the US and i hope to Goto the US to work i think it’s a amazing country πŸ™‚ } AND i’m not telling Linux is a dark Os witch hackers use.

Comments
  1. Most certainly linux users have been dominating FBI primarily because of open source feel and nature and i think it is only in US.

  2. […] Iliustracija paimta iΕ‘ GEEK | DOMAIN […]

  3. morpheus says:

    take the red pill

  4. Hey, cool tips. Perhaps I’ll buy a bottle of beer to that man from that forum who told me to visit your site πŸ™‚

  5. umair says:

    we rock πŸ˜› the fbi

Leave a Reply

